So, funny story here about FITC

First, FITC rocked this year – I had so much fun, it was incredibly good!  and I loved seeing everyone again, it’d been too long!

Ok so the quick story:

Monday, I’m sitting at the booth and not really paying attention, someone walks up and says hey to Chris Allen and me and I shake their hand.  About 15 minutes later, I ask Chris Allen, “hey wasn’t that Chris Pelsor?” – he says “no, he couldn’t make it this year”.  I scratch my head and think ok, guess that’s not Chris Pelsor I just saw 15 minutes ago.

Tuesday:  Same guy walks in, and I think “now THAT’S Chris Pelsor” and I says to him ” hey you made it!  ( real excited like )” and the guy says “dood I’ve been here.”  So y0u can imagine, I thought “oh this isn’t Chris Pelsor then, cause Chris Allen said it wasnt’ him”.

So, after about 15 minutes of jawin’ with this guy, I finally had had enough and I says to him ” dood, you look exactly like Chris Pelsor”, and he pulls out his name badge and looks at me like I’m insane and says “That’s because I AM Chris Pelsor!”.

It was like reuniting with a long lost friend!  there were  hugs and crying (ok, not really, I don’t cry, but Chris was inconsolable )!  We’d hung out in Brighton some 2yrs ago with Keith, Reb and Chris and talked online since and he was one of my favorite people in the community and I was sure this was him – and well, it was 😉

  1. “hugs and crying”

    No kissin?

  2. Glad to hear the drugs were good in Amsterdam!

    • I can neither confirm nor deny the reports on the quality of the said drugs

    • David
    • March 6th, 2010

    Hello.

    When is the next update to trench run and what will it include?

    When can we expext a vector remake of the Star Wars arcade machine in the ’80’s?

    Thank you:)

    • If you were at FITC, you saw the new ships and levels 😉 I can’t be specific as they haven’t officially announced the new stuff, but there’s 4 new ships, 2 new levels added to the mission and 1 new arcade mode. Both of the Mission levels have never been done before, so it should be a very cool experience!

      As for the wireframe/vector version of the game, yeah, that and an XwingVsTieFighter remake have been the top requests besides ship requests 😉

      The new version should HOPEFULLY be out by the end of this month

    • David
    • March 9th, 2010

    Could you please include a screen inverted option in the next update. A lot of games have them, and it would work better with my headphones.

    Thanks,
    David

  3. it won’t be in the very next update (due out in a couple of weeks) but it IS on the list. The thing is, the iToucher’s complain that it doesn’t sit well with their headphones, and then when you flip it over, the iPhoner’s complain of the same thing 😉 Hence the option!

    • David
    • March 9th, 2010

    Hey Neo,

    Sorry to bother you again.
    I have one more question. Could you make the game be playable/calibrated at different angles than just the limited range?
    I saw Top Gun has a calibration system that would allow one to play at all angles including looking up if you wanted to play lying down. It shouldn’t be that hard of a mod.

    Thanks again,
    David

    • David
    • March 15th, 2010

    Will there be an iPad version with the graphics at the level of Trench Run on the starwars.com website?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment