iTunes Review Process – Pissing me off again

I know I know, Keith’s probably shaking his head right now (because I continue to make apps for the Apple products) and right now I’m beyond pissed off.

I submitted the update to Shell Shock (paid, then free version – in that order) to the review queue on Nov 17th. The FREE version, which was submitted AFTER the paid version, was reviewed in 30 minutes and approved. The Paid version FINALLY went into review last Wednesday ( 2weeks later ) and has been there ever since… IN REVIEW.

Then I received a notice that apple needed more time to review my app. I asked “why?” – and got the customary form letter back. I asked “Why?” again, and again, I got a form letter back.

So I’ve written another email today (another rant) and am now asking for a phone number or someone I can actually “talk” to at Apple. I doubt they’ll pony up that information btw.

Seems crazy that I’m giving them 30% and bending over backwards to cater to “their” ideals when it comes to creating the software, but when it comes to *my* ideals (you know, crazy stuff like approvals in a reasonable amount of time and IN ORDER that they were submitted), they’re ignoring me (duh, what else is new)

So, is there anyone out there with a phone number or email contact that I don’t already know about that I can call and complain? I would LOVE to get someone on the phone😉

Thanks!

PS> the new version of Shell Shock is now a plus app and has retina display support!

    • Matt
    • December 6th, 2010

    I’m loving my Android…

    • hell, *I’m* loving your android

    • I want to dupe my iPhone for Android but waiting for CES 2011 in January to decide which I want🙂 Then I will love my Android too🙂

  1. Did I mention that I started writing my last Windows Phone 7 app on a Tuesday night, submitted it Wednesday morning, it was approved Wednesday evening and was live in the marketplace on Thursday morning? 36 hours from concept to store.

      • Neoriley
      • December 7th, 2010

      Wow Kieth!! How do you like the windows platform? Man, that’s enough to get me to try it out for sure. Seriously.

      This Apple “we’re untouchable and therefore, unaccountable” crap is really not worth the return

  2. I love it so far. Great tools, great languages, great community, great developer relations, great device. At least that’s my experience. I’ll take that over shiny Apple hardware any day.

    • Man, I gotta give it a whirl and get a phone. Android never thrilled me (reminds me of browser wars), but for some reason, I’m excited about a windows offering. Just doesn’t seem so half-assish for some reason. Got any links you’d care to share on where to learn about the tools/languages/app submission etc for Windows7?

    • And how about it being open to cross platform development?
      iPhone/Android/WebOS at least allow C++ frameworks.
      May be Flash with time will allow such applications with time too.

  3. apphub.com is the official developer center. good place to start.

  4. Sorry, link was wrong. App Hub is actually: http://create.msdn.com/en-US/

    • NeoRiley
    • December 7th, 2010

    I just found this on a mac forum – I’ll let you know if it works🙂

    1) Call Apple Corporate: 408-996-1010
    2) Ask the operator for Gene (like denim) Teluse, VP of Customer Care. She is Apple’s highest ranking customer service agent, and she reports directly to Steve Jobs.
    3) Leave a nice message, include any Apple Case/Repair numbers you might have, or your machine’s serial number, and a callback number.
    4) Wait ~24 business hours for one of Ms. Teluse’s minions to call.
    5) Calmly explain your story, and what you want Apple to do.

  5. If that was her real number, and she really works directly for Steve, and that number was on a forum, well… good luck.😉

  6. Keith: Well, i think MS is doing a lot of things right there with Win Phone 7 but it would be way better if one could use various other languages and tools to create apps for it, not just MS propriatary stuff.

  1. December 7th, 2010
    Trackback from : Daily Digest December 7th

Leave a Reply

