The 40 Minute Jam

My Office

[tweetmeme source=”neoRiley” only_single=false]40+ minutes of my brother-in-law Jim (fantastic guitar player) and I goin’ at it on Saturday evening.  We get together maybe once a year and whenever we do, he and I go and play for a bit.  For him to hear his guitar, I had to hit record on my mac using Soundbooth (long story, don’t ask), so I didn’t pay attention to the levels cause I wasn’t thinking of keeping it (hence being slightly distorted).  It’s at least interesting, and some parts I really dig, so in the interest of posting something “rock”… err, here you go:


The 40 Minute Jam

( just let it play in the background🙂

    • unformatt
    • October 6th, 2010

    Good stuff

    • Thanks – you gotta get about 1/3 of the way in to get past the boring stuff😉

        • unformatt
        • October 6th, 2010

        Any chance Jim is a fan of Paul Gilbert?

  1. I’ll have to ask him😉

    • Martin Svarrer Christensen
    • October 7th, 2010

    Wow… Listening to the jam as i write, this is indeed a really nice jam you guys are playing there… Thank you for posting!

    You should go out and play gigs with this stuff – just jam for 40 mins or so, say thank you and go home.. This is how rock is supposed to sound🙂

    Sten & trille.

    • Thanks man! Yeah there was some good stuff in there – jims an amazing player

  2. Cool, Thx for sharing. More web people need to show more sides of themselves

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

