Android OS on iPhone hardware…

Android OS running on iPhone

[tweetmeme source=”neoRiley” only_single=false]Now THIS is something I get excited about! See, yesterday, I went to bed assuming we had no choice on OS with the device we owned. Which of course makes Apple really REALLY happy… if they can keep it that way.

Then, I wake up to the news that someone actually got Android OS running on iPhone hardware🙂 NOW THAT’S A GOOD DAY INDEED!

http://appadvice.com/appnn/2010/04/breaking-android-iphone/

Now THIS, this will drive android’s OS prolification (is that a word?!) exponentially.  Wha? I can use my iPhone to develop for both platforms?  Holy shnikes yes.

The game just changed boys and girls – it just changed in a big way.  One things for certain, we’re gonna need alot more popcorn…

    • The Helsman
    • April 22nd, 2010

    … and coca cola ^_^ ….
    The battle has just begun

  1. I will quote myself from a comment written on your previous post:

    “This is pretty much like Windows vs MacOS all over again.”

    However, I doubt Apple will be backing this (like they do with bootcamp on the desktop). So it’ll be like the PSP all over again. I hope I’m wrong though.

    • LOL PSP, that’s exactly what I thought – very interesting😉

  2. And so I am loving this video right about now: http://vimeo.com/10553088

  3. Hehe now if that catches up those of us who have iPhone but look on Android with envy will have a chance to have best of two worlds on one device😀

    Next thing we need is to see Flash running on Android running on iPhone😀😀😀

Leave a Reply

