Flash on Tap Slides:

Flash on Tap was a GREAT conference – unbeleivably cool and laid back (at least for me it was).  It was truly great to see old friends again and hang out a bit.  Last time I went to a conference I was so stressed about about getting hours in on a project, I couldn’t enjoy Brighton.  It was a shame really.  But this time around, I really took the time to enjoy myself and just do what I wanted.  The class went great on Thursday, and the 3D panel discussion today was very cool.  I was nice to get to voice some opinions about about Flash, Unity and 3D in general.

Anyway, I rushed through my Papervision to Unity to iPhone session like mad at the end and promised I’d post the slides, so click on the image above or here.  I’d clearly planned to talk about way too much in my presentation, but I was at least able to do the sample demo app I’d put together of the obstacle course.  I was happy that people enjoyed seeing Unity in action and creating a simple game, but was bummed I didn’t even get the chance to show some scripting so they could see how very similar Unity’s Javascript is to ActionScript3.

There’s always next time!!

  1. John,

    Thanks for hooking it up and helping make it a great event! We were all excited to have you make a rare appearance and give out some GREAT material. I’ve got the book I promised you as well. Will mail it. May the Flash be with you…always.

  2. Thanks for posting these – I miss Flash on Tap this year. Billy

  1. June 6th, 2009

Leave a Reply

