Online Papervision3D training – Nov 8th. Optimization Techniques

We’re doing one more of these before the year’s end and won’t likely do it again until February 2009.  We weren’t going to do it at all, but we’d had a great response to do one more, so we’re squeezing this one in before the holidays really kick in.

I’m taking a break from traveling for a while, so RMI has set me up with some on-line course time and this weekend (SATURDAY), I’m going to pouring over the Winterwonder Land application and talking about optimization techniques for Papervision and the flash Player in general.

In the course files, I’m including nearly all the demo’s I used for the classes I taught in person as well as the source for Winterwonder Land’s animation engine etc.

If you’re interested, you can sign up over at RMI’s site:

http://www.richmediainstitute.com/node/277

Hope to see you there!

    • kyle
    • July 23rd, 2008

    I got “You are not authorized to access this page. ” from the link, any clue?

  1. I just visited it again, and seems to be up and running. Can you email me directly and I’ll forward your info to RMI?

  2. I can’t wait for the sourcecode~You said that you would publish the soure in Feb,but it’s Aug now ,we still waiting for that,you are an absolute and dye-in-the-wood commerical genius…

  3. Thanks! I think😉

    Yes, I need to publish the source. I had thought I’d clean it up and comment it a bit before hand though. People get really upset when you release but don’t explain😉

  4. I attended the previous one and I recommend it.

  1. February 19th, 2009

Leave a Reply

