Leopard 10.5.2 update causes problems with FlexBuilder3

If you’ve updated to 10.5.2, and FlexBuilder is crashing (or your system for that matter) when you try debugging your app, you’ll have to uninstall the flash debug player for the browser and reinstall it fresh.

Andy and I just spent 2 days in Flex hell and this ended up being the fix. We finally got the point of comparing OSX versions after everything else matched up, he went in for new memory, and even traded in his new laptop for a new one😉

OYE!! Mac brought it on themselves I say!

Anyway, hope this saves someone else’s hair.

  1. 10.5.2 also seems to have broken the Flash Player express install. Or is that just some oddity on my machine? When the installer opens, the browser freezes, and had to be force-quit.

    • Ali
    • March 28th, 2008

    I’d the same problems on my macBook…I then reinstalled the debug player…till now, everythings functions perfect.

    • harley
    • March 29th, 2008

    John: so when I get my new mac, I should be okay with a fresh install?

  2. You’ll probably have to do these steps. Andy’s was a brand new computer as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

