Papervision3D coming to Las Vegas BABY!

Well, if you missed the San Francisco class, I’ll be heading to Las Vegas on March 29th/30th to do some more Papervision3D training thanks to the folks over at RMI/FITC!

[ UPDATE: well, true to form, Keith and others have mocked my desire to just “blog and continue doing my day job”, so on the flight to NYC just now, I busted out a “hopefully” acceptable replacement of the Las Vegas sign. Set on fire, hurling down to earth, and beckoning people to “come” to Las Vegas while provide a nice subtle alternative message to Keith and Seb (LOVE YOU GUYS)๐Ÿ˜‰ ]

[kml_flashembed movie=”http://www.acmewebworks.com/papervision3d/LasVegas.swf” width=”350″ height=”500″/]

I’ll be covering the topics I covered in San Francisco as well as doing the Shaders and Effects demos that Andy had done for me in the last 2 classes. If you’re in Los Angeles, San Francisco, San Diego, San Luis Obispo (that’s where I went to high school), Nevada, Colorado, Arizona…a crap, anywhere in the U.S. or the world for that matter, you won’t want to miss this one (I’m always amazed at the people who fly from Europe to the classes – not THAT’S dedication \m/). Las Vegas has been on my radar for a LONG time, and I can’t wait to get back there and hang with you guys. This one should be one for the record books for sure! And yes, we’re hitting the strip probably Friday night, Saturday night and Sunday night๐Ÿ™‚ You can thank John Olson for helping get this organized – he’ll be right there with us๐Ÿ™‚

If you wanna save 10%, use “grden10” as the discount code and get it booked early. The San Fran, NYC and Toronto classes were all sold out (ok, we could have shoved a few more bodies in San Fran, but it was the biggest class to date at 55 people! and I’m not sure they could have heard me way in the back). And as with the prior 2 classes I’ll be handing out 2 free copies of Swift3D and a discount code worth 15% off the purchase price of Swift3D.

I’m also doing 2 more classes early this year in Chicago, then Vancouver (that’s in Canada), then I’mma take a break for a while. Hope to see everyone there!

    • kp
    • February 12th, 2008

    I can’t believe you didn’t do a 3D Vegas logo. You’re slipping.๐Ÿ™‚

    No, wait, a Flaming 3D Vegas logo! With Star Wars! Darth Vegas!

    • chris
    • February 12th, 2008

    Are you gonna do like Mr. Thompson?

  1. lol you know what keith, that’s EXACTLY what I was thinking. John you’ve LET US DOWN!!! heheheh

  2. @keith and Seb: IT’s ON!! imma do it. Don’t tempt me.

    @Chris: Mr Thompson? I don’t follow

  3. @Keith and Seb: I hope you’re happy๐Ÿ™‚

    • kp
    • February 13th, 2008

    LOLOLOLOL

    that was a real live LOL. ask dominick.

  4. HAHA I figured you’d like that๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. LOL indeed. You are insane. You must be. The phrase “over egg the pudding” was invented for you.๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Ken and I may be in LV Feb 28. will let you know so we can catch up.

  7. @Ivan: Did you mean March 28?

    • Bill Brown
    • February 18th, 2008

    Fantastic to hear that you’re coming to Vancouver! Do you have a date yet?

  8. @Bill: Here are the next dates:

    March 29-31 – Las Vegas

    april 12-13 – Chicago

    May 3-4 – Vancouver

    • Matt
    • February 19th, 2008

    Please post details of your Vancouver visit soon. don’t want to miss it.

    • Sean
    • March 1st, 2008

    Trying to see if i can make the Chicago or Vegas class… please email me if you have more info on the Chicago class (pricing etc.)

  9. @Sean: Hey email me about the other classes. Their all going to cover the same material, so it just matters what city you’d rather be in at the time๐Ÿ˜‰ Vegas should ROCK btw๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Slade
    • March 28th, 2008

    Where can I get more information about the class in Chicago?

  10. Hey Slade, that’ class has been moved to June and will be in Toronto. Sorry for the change, but it just made much more sense. Let me know if you have any questions

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

