FLEXible released!

FLEXible is out and doing well! After being challenged to release the code, I’ve spent roughly 2 weeks trying to flush this out to a somewhat usable application. The response has been awesome! I really appreciate the comments and input from everyone.

FLEXible is meant to be simple MXML design tool. You can use the constraints panel and switch between Source and Design views. It’s released under the MIT license and the source is available. If you want to join in the fun and help flush the rest of the application out, I’d love the help!

Demo Video: view
Properties demo: view


Design view:

ConstraintsPanel

Source view:

SourceView

  1. Looking forward to playing with FLEXible. I’ve used FLEX builder, but found it painfully slow. Hopefully your take on the IDE will be a refreshing look at FLEX.

  2. FLEXible is coming along well. Now that I have the basics working, I want to go back and refactor how properties are handled between the DataGrid and contraints panel.

    Then I’d like to get some help in flushing out all of the other features😉

    PS> it’s not meant to replace the FlexBuilder IDE – not even close. It’s just meant to be a simple MXML design tool. Hope that makes sense

  3. This looks like a great project. I am very excited to see it moving forward. I downloaded the latest build (Nov 20, 2006) and it is looking good. I did find a few issues (like it will not open the test.mxml file) but I cannot figure out how to report the issues. I went to your Wiki (http://mirror1.cvsdude.com/trac/osflash/flexible) but I could not for the life of me find a issue tracker. Can you post a URL directly to the issue tracker? Anyway, this looks like a great project and I hope I will be able to offer some assistance even if it is just bug detection.

    Best Regards,

    Robert J Collins
    DotNetNuke Core Team Member
    Co-Founder & President, Portal Technology Group
    Friend of Flex 2

  4. There’s a basic forum out at RIAForge.org you can use for now. It’s not much, but it’s something for now.

    Thanks for the comments! Please don’t hesitate to email me directly with bug reports. Right now, that might be the most direct route.

    http://flexible.riaforge.org/forums/forums.cfm?conferenceid=70757B5E-BE18-B051-5ABF12DAB60D9D97

    • W
    • January 7th, 2007

    where do you download?

  5. http://www.flexiblemxml.com there’s a download link. Keep in mind, it’s very alpha

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Comments are closed.