WebGL Helicopter Demo – Controls

It’s funny how things in life prompt you to change course or learn something new.  If you’d asked me a month ago about WebGL and if I’d be doing it, I would have surely said “no”.  But, after talking to 2 different agencies about contract work recently, I quickly realized that WebGL was catching fire to a certain extent.  Then, after talking to Carlos Ulloa about it, I realized I had a lot more experience with this type of 3D development than I realized.  After years of Papervision3D development, I found I was right at home with WebGL development.  It’s very similar to many of the techniques and limitations of Flash/3D development, with the nice twist of Javascript and browser incompatibilities thrown in… as if it wasn’t difficult enough to write 3D games/apps!

So naturally I dove in head first with a helicopter simulation ;)  I’ll be able to release this by the beginning of next week hopefully

Enjoy!

  1. December 30th, 2013
    Trackback from : WebGL test | Laer Carroll

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 794 other followers