Papervision Training at Flash on Tap

Man, I was just over at Keith’s blog and saw him realizing that FOT is just 3 weeks away!!! I instantly had the same reaction – holy beer batman!

I thought it’d be good a good idea to post what Andy and I will be covering and what you’ll need.  We’re giving a live full day workshop the day before the event starts.  If you haven’t signed up and you’re interested in going to the 1 day work shop (you don’t have to attend FOT for this), email me at neoriley at gmail dot com and I can get you the same $70 off discount code.

What we’ll be covering:

John first half of day:

  1. Papervision basics – scenes, cameras, setup
  2. cameras and animation
  3. Primitives
  4. Materials
  5. Collada
  6. Papervision3D component for Flash IDE (requires CS3 unfortunately)

Andy will cover:

  1. Effects and Layers
  2. Effects Filters
  3. Shaders

The class has filled up nicely I so far and I’m really glad to get out and teach again.  Its something I really enjoy doing

  1. You know my workshop is going to be so much better though. :)
    BAM!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 794 other followers